The world is so big with diffrent characters and each character is very much unique. You may feel pity for someone, you may want to help them at time its out of our hands. Each character I came across this week end, had their own worries inside still they showed a smiling face with a warm welcome.

Its sort of happiness even when you think of an upcoming week end. wake up late, no need to work, have a good time with friends and family and regain all energy to run the coming week. I didn’t expect mush for this week end, but it turned out to be a great week end for me.
Joined a CWC photo walk after a very long time. It’s always happy moments being with Chennai Weekend Clickers right from idli vadai to clicking and the mocka jokes.. pulling each other. Though it was very hard to wake up by 4:30 am and thinking I need to ride about 30-40 km, I really wanted to go to bed again, But today i really wanted to shot with CWC cheered me up.

Our work begins for the day

Riding all alone along the GST road, pammal – kundrathur road reached poonamalle around 5:45. Was damn hungry by this time, though a tea would make me better. Spotted a tea shop and there was Ashok, MRK and Irfan {going for a walk, If you can spot a tea shop with vadai and Bonda, you can always find CWCians there 😉 }

Thanks for that OC tea Ashokji 😉

Soon joined by Guru, Nirmal, Arun, 1more Ashok, and a new CWCian (sorry dont remember his name) and the team was eagerly awaiting the arrival of out “THALAIVAR”. Once Barani joined us and upon his order to “FIRE” we are all set with our machines. Our first spot was at a waste landed, which I later discovered there is big business going on. every where you turn, you can pick a subject of your own. A brick making place.. (athanbaa sengal sula). While talking with a worker, he said their daily work starts at 1 am in the morning, OMG.

Value your own work

Employe(r)

Dirty legs.. but clean heart

81st CWC Walk

Then next was a green spot, in middle of a cultivation farm, where we also took a group pic. then happen to me my first walk with Ashok, I asked him for a portfolio pic. he “DID”. Thanks for that too ji 😉

Filling our stomach with hot idlis and vadi from a small shop where hardly 4-5 and sit. We were about 8-9 and the owner was really happy to server us.  The old granny at the shop was a greta model and patiently posed for me – to be uploaded soon…..Now its time for the next chapter “THE STREET”, WOW…

This place had more of houses in the old style with a cycle infront and kids playing around. one gentle man man forward and took me inside his friends house, where they do hand weaving. It was an very old house and so dark, a man was busy work under a light of big bright bulb. Tried few shot but most of them didnt come out well as it was so dark.

Busy man at work

Unfortunately my display read “Change Battery Pack”, Shame on me… 😦 had to return back home half hearted.

ARUN: stay with us till the end man.
ME: yethuku nenga click pandratha pathu na vaithu yeruchal padaaa… poyaaa poyaa…

Trust me… this walk really made my “DAY”. Though I had to retuen back half way, I was really happy with my shots and to be with my own home team 🙂 Small weekend shopping with a collegue of mine and play with him new camera on the pallavaram bye-pass bridge late night. shiva took to me to a place for panipuri, never knew we do get pani puri so late night.

I was completely exhausted, and the India Vs SA worldcup cricket match 😦

Wished to go to fishing harbour sunday morning, its a place where you find the real “Indian Street”, but had to go out with a friend. But I will be there again sometime very soon.

Few works from this week end walk:

These kids were playing near to the brick factory, they were great models for us 🙂

Joy of childhood

Unloved flower

Leave a Reply

